Welcome to the Honors and Awards Committee Community!


One of SEG's great traditions is the special recognition of individuals and organizations for their contributions to geophysics and to the Society. The Honors and Awards Committee annually solicits nominations for deserving recipients to be honored at the SEG Annual Meeting. The committee reviews all suggestions for honors and awards and submits its recommendations to the Executive Committee for final approval.

The Honors and Awards Committee is comprised of five Past-Presidents, with the senior member of the Committee serving as Chairman. Detailed descriptions of SEG's awards and a list of all past award recipients can be found here.